Hey! I’m Anna!

I realize I’ve kind of started my blog off without really giving people much of an introduction to myself. I like to keep a certain mystique about myself on the wider internet, but I also realize that people can get very confused about what I talk about when I don’t give any proper context for them to draw from. So, with that said, here goes!

You can call me Anna. I live here in the Los Angeles area. It’s freakin’ HUGE! I’m still trying to learn all the names of all the little cities that make up this large metropolitan area since we moved here a year ago, and I haven’t even seen half of it yet. I love living in a large city, though. I like having access to everything I could possibly want really close by. The only thing I’m not a huge fan of is the traffic, but I’ll deal with it because it’s a necessary evil to living in America’s second largest city. There’s no getting away from it.

I’m married. I’ve been with my husband for 8 years, roughly, and married to him for 7. We’ve got an 8-year-old man-child who thinks the world revolves around him, and sometimes it does, but there are times I wish he’d figure out that it’s not always all about him. He’s a special needs child – he uses a wheelchair because he has cerebral palsy.

I’m a stay-at-home mom. I blog because I love to talk and I love to type and I’m always online it seems, anyway, so I might as well put my thoughts out there for other people to see. I’m very opinionated, if you haven’t figured that out already. I love, love, love to cook and bake. Did I say I love to cook? I share my favorite recipes because I don’t think any good recipe should be kept to oneself. I’m also a news-aholic and politics junkie. I started this blog as a catch-all type journal of my thoughts and feelings on the world at large and what everything means to me.

I love reading other blogs that have similar interests to mine. I am a bibliophile, so book blogs are very interesting, because I have a hard time finding books I like, sometimes. Obviously, cooking and baking blogs snag my interest rather quickly, because I’m always hunting down new recipes to try. I love reading newsy-type blogs because I like seeing the perspectives of others current events. I just like reading blogs in general.

I started my blog in hopes of making a few blogger friends and expanding my horizons a little bit. Even though I’m a very out-going and extroverted person, I’m a bit of a homebody, and I tend to use the internet as a window into the larger world. I’d even go so far as to say I use the web as my main form of communication with those not in my immediate vicinity. I’ve got a large circle of online friends, most of whom I’ve met at one time or another, and I thought that by starting a blog I could keep them updated a little with my life outside of using Facebook.

One thought on “Hey! I’m Anna!

  1. Love your byline “Anna wants to tell you about everything”! I’m intrigued. Your easy style makes me want to read… pretty blog too. You’re an all-rounder any? I’m following. Look forward to having time to read more of what you want to tell us about. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

