Real Beauty is More Than Skin Deep

I believe beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and I believe that real, true, and genuine beauty is more than skin deep. I believe that you can be uglier than an ape’s backend, but if you’ve got a heart of gold, you’ll never be lonely, because true friends and real people will appreciate your sincerity more than what your face or body looks like.

Let’s face it! Beauty goes south as we age, but if you are beautiful on the inside, no matter how old you get and how many wrinkles you acquire, you’ll still be a beautiful person. There’s also an adage that says that the eyes are the window to the soul, and having a beautiful soul will keep that sparkle alive in your eyes.

I couldn’t care less what a person looks like. If that person treats me right and gives me unconditional love as I give them, then I’m happy. I don’t have any stunningly-gorgeous, supermodel-type friends, but all of my friends have the inner beauty that can’t be bought or surgically created. I love them for their personalities and for being genuine people.

When a person has inner beauty and a good soul, their appearance doesn’t matter. In fact, some of the most superficially beautiful people in the world are ugly on the inside. Surgery and makeup can’t fix a hateful person.

This post is in response to the Daily Prompt.

One thought on “Real Beauty is More Than Skin Deep

Leave a Reply

