Dear Husband – I Love You, But…

If I could change one thing about you, it would be the way you procrastinate when I’m in a hurry. I know we’ve talked about this. It just annoys me like you cannot imagine! I always just assumed that because you’re Swiss, you’d value the idea of being on-time for appointments, events, etc., so when it feels like your procrastination is holding us back, I just want to scream.

I hate feeling rushed. The sense that I have to hurry more because we didn’t leave when I felt we should have makes me mad. I know that sometimes I’m as bad about this as you are, so perhaps I shouldn’t be saying this at all, but when you have a blog, I suppose you’re allowed to take certain liberties.

I should probably also say that I love you regardless of your infuriating procrastination habits. You already know this.

Is there any way that when I say I want to leave by a certain time, you could keep that in mind and try your hardest to make sure we do so? This would be so helpful! I wouldn’t be so likely to get angry in the car at everyone around me if I don’t feel like I’m having to rush and continuously check the clock. We rush every morning as it is, so if I don’t have to rush when I don’t need to, that would be amazing.

And one last time, I love you, but please, HURRY UP! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Dear Husband – I Love You, But…

  1. When I met my husband he was extremely concious of time and always on time to the minute, I was the relaxed procrastinator. Years later…. I’m the time conscious time keeper.
    After many arguments – I have. Strategy. Start times for any occasion are always an hour before it starts… Eg party starts at 6…. I say 5. We are always on time or at worst 30 mins late.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My husband is the same way! He dilly dallies, and… I don’t know what the heck he does… I’m laughing too hard just thinking about the last time I “gently” mentioned this shortcoming to him. Of course, his reply was that HE has to wait for me! HA! I am always sitting at the kitchen counter waiting for him. I declined any argument and let him live in his fantasy world. 😀

    P.S. I am so glad I found your blog, you are hysterical! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mine read this last night and did the same thing. It didn’t help that yesterday morning I’d needed to print some things from his computer because it had slipped my mind the night before and I made us late getting out the door… But, how often does this happen? I don’t make it a habit like he does! LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

