Gooey, Cheesy, Creamy Deliciousness!

Want another super-easy crock pot recipe? I thought so!

This one is courtesy of Progresso. It’s my favorite chicken burrito recipe, and it’s so freakin’ easy to make, yet turns out so amazing that you’ll shock even yourself at your slow cooker skills!

Here’s what it looked like when I made it for the first time a couple of years ago.

Cheesy Chicken Sour Cream BurritosJust as an FYI, those are home-pickled jalapeños and homemade salsa all from my garden. I miss having a garden!

Anyway, like I always do, I’ve altered this recipe slightly. I add a spoonful of chicken base and some taco seasoning. I usually do this by pouring the can of cheese sauce into a mixing bowl and adding those two ingredients, and then whisking them until they’re well combined, before dumping them over the chicken. I also add nacho jalapeño slices (the pickled jalapeños in the jar) to the sauce, before turning on the heat. After that, it’s just a matter of following the recipe. You can, of course, add more cheddar cheese at the end, than what the recipe calls for, but the better idea would be to buy extra-sharp, so you get that flavor without the extra calories and fat.

Enjoy! This really is an amazing recipe!

 

Leave a Reply

