Bitch, Bitch, Gripe, Gripe!

UGH! Today sucks royal monkey nuts!

I feel like shit! It’s been hotter than the underside of the devil’s ball sack around here, so I haven’t exactly been sleeping well. I must have a fan blowing on me because it’s warm in our bedroom, but the fan dries out my airways and makes me cough and choke all night.

Also, my hubby had to be up long before the asscrack of motherfricken’ dawn this morning (four frickin’ AM, to be precise) to catch a ride to work with a coworker, and naturally, I woke up when he did. Changes in my sleep schedule screw me up like you can’t even imagine! I’m just sitting here in what feels like a drunken stupor with a low-grade headache slowly pulsing through my head, trying to figure out what I need to do today.

I did manage to get our rent check to the post office, which is a huge accomplishment, considering how ghastly I feel, but beyond that, I just don’t foresee much getting accomplished. I shouldn’t have drunk that large Carl’s Jr. coffee, because now that I want to lay down and catch a little sleep, my brain won’t shut the fuck up and leave me alone.

This is one of those posts that rarely happens, because normally I’m in a decent mood, but today just ain’t my day! Sorry for falling back into my Texas twang there, but gaaaaaaaawd! I feel like crap! I’m literally watching the clock tick along, hoping that 1:00 hurries up and gets here, so I can go get the hubs from work, because I plan on coming home afterwards and crashing hard. I’m sure he can figure out how to make French Bread Pizzas for dinner (I think the name would be more accurate if I called it Garlic Bread Pizzas, though.)

I. need. sleep.

4 thoughts on “Bitch, Bitch, Gripe, Gripe!

  1. Oh gosh! I think we are all allowed a good gripe session every once and a while. I hope your day starts turning around once you get that nap in! I wanted to let you know that I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog and I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. You can check it out here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

