If I Could Add Another Hour to my Day

I’d spend the extra hour sleeping. I’d put it smack-dab in the middle of darkness, and use it to catch extra Z’s. I’m serious. Days are too short as it is, and too much has to be done for me to go to bed early most days, so adding an extra hour of sleep would be amazing for me.

Having Fibromyalgia means I have to get a certain number of hours of sleep, or I’m screwed for the rest of the day, and possibly the next couple, as well. When I skimp on my sleep, it makes me hurt. It makes me a crabby bitch. Not getting enough sleep means I, and everyone around me, suffer greatly for my mistake. I wouldn’t be hurt at all by adding an hour to my sleep time, because I don’t feel I get enough as it is, and that’s not by choice.

When I was thinking about this, I first thought I’d add the extra hour to late evening, so I’d have an extra hour to spend with my husband while the kiddo is in bed, but I think we get enough time as it is, and sleep would be more important than that. Plus, I think even he could use an extra hour of sleep. I don’t think he gets enough as it is! He probably feels otherwise, considering he always comes to bed after I have long since passed out, but I think he’d benefit greatly from having an extra hour.

What would you do with an extra hour added to the day? If we had 25 hour days instead of 24, how would you spend that extra hour?

This post is in response to the Daily Prompt.

Also, while you’re here, please take a moment, if you haven’t already, to vote on my poll for what regular feature you’d like to see me do.

One thought on “If I Could Add Another Hour to my Day

Leave a Reply

