Sometimes, I Just HATE Doctor’s Appointments

My son had an appointment yesterday at Shriner’s in Los Angeles. It was supposed to be at 11:00 AM, and we got there at roughly 9:00, with plenty of time to spare. I was already exhausted and annoyed. I hadn’t had a good morning, thus far, and it didn’t seem to be getting much better, especially when I discovered they messed up our appointment times.

We checked in with registration, and she wanted to confirm our appointmentS (with a big fat freakin’ S) for 3:00 and 3:30 in the afternoon. I said, “Hold up! We were supposed to see the doctor at 11:00, not 3:00 PM, and what’s this second appointment for?” She looked back and asked me if I was mistaken, and I told her no, that there is no way I’d be off on the time of the appointment by that much, considering I put it into my phone’s calendar when I set the appointment and confirm it verbally again when I’m finished. I don’t know how they managed to get our appointment screwed up for 3:00 PM, but that wasn’t going to fly with me, especially considering the second appointment they set for us, which I wasn’t even aware existed, was a 60 minute appointment with their therapy department. I’m not going to fight my way through rush hour all the way back home during peak traffic times, just because they can’t get their shit straight.

So, I made them set us a new appointment and cancel that one, and I left. Screw sitting there the entire day and dealing with rush hour. That doesn’t work for me!

Leave a Reply

