Lazy Saturdays – My Three Favorite iPad Apps

I love lazy Saturdays. I spent most of the morning curled in bed reading various articles on FlipBoard using my new iPad. I like my new, smaller iPad Mini so much better than my old iPad 2 because it’s easier to hold when I’m laying in bed. It’s the perfect size for me, and I’ve been wanting one this size ever since I touched a Nook back in 2011, before iPad Mini’s even existed.

Which brings us around to my personal list of must-have iPad apps!

1) FlipBoard
I only wish I had discovered FlipBoard way sooner. It collates articles and information into handy categories and makes it so much easier for me to flip through and read things I’m interested in at the moment. Not only that, but it usually gives you just enough of a snippet of each article so you know what it’s about without pasting too much information on the page. If you want more info, you can tap the article and read it. If not, it only takes up a little space on the screen, and there are plenty more there that you can browse before flipping the page.

2) Peak
I love this little brain-training app. Since my brain is fried, it’s awesome to have an app with fun games that help me strengthen it a little bit. What I like best is that the games aren’t too long. They’re the perfect length, and you can always go back and play them over again once you’ve finished your “workout.”

3) Hearthstone
What would a list of must-have apps be without a game listed? I am a Blizzard addict. I love their games, and Hearthstone is no exception. When I don’t feel like playing WoW or don’t feel like sitting in front of my computer, I can always play a game or three of Hearthstone. If you know even the slightest bit about TCGs like Magic: The Gathering or Pokemon, you should be able to pick this up with no problem!

What are some of your favorite iPad apps? Please share them in the comments? I’m always looking for new ones to try! I have 32 GB on this iPad, after all, so I can actually fit a few extra apps on it.

2 thoughts on “Lazy Saturdays – My Three Favorite iPad Apps

  1. I’m going to try these, especially Flipboard. I’m not a very naturally organised person so my favourite apps are the ones that help me stay productive. Evernote and Wunderlist top that list. Entertainment wise I’d have to say Cracked and Twitter 😝

    Like

Leave a Reply

